Terms & Conditions
The following are the terms and conditions for your use of The Ultrasound Clinic's My Scans App.
You agree that the app and any ultrasound images displayed or provided to you by the app are for non-diagnostic purposes only. If you require your ultrasound images for diagnostic or other medical reasons, your images can be provided to you through an appropriate means.
Image Retention Period
You agree that your images will be retained in cloud storage for a minimum of 12 months, after this time your images may be removed from cloud storage. You will be notified via email at least 4 weeks prior to the removal of your images from cloud storage so that you have time to make a backup of the images if you choose. Note that when you view images on the App they are physically downloaded onto your phone. You can use the sharing feature of the app to transfer your images to another platform to ensure you have a permanent copy.
Your Access Code
Your access code is unique to you. You agree that The Ultrasound Clinic is not liable for any unauthorised access to your images as a result of someone deliberately, accidentally, or inadvertently discovering and using your access code. If you believe your access code has been compromised, please contact The Ultrasound Clinic and request it to be changed.
All images displayed in the app have gone through a process to be de-identified to protect your privacy. This is done by an automated process and human vetting prior to being uploaded into cloud storage and being made accessible via the app. However, in the event that images with identifiable information do end up in the app, you agree that you will notify us if you see any identifiable information. You also agree that The Ultrasound Clinic can remove these images without notice. In this event, if the image was intended to be in the app, we will ensure it is properly de-identified and re-added to the image collection. If you believe the images you have received are not yours, you agree that you will notify The Ultrasound Clinic immediately so that we can have them removed. You also agree that if this happens, you will delete any backups you have made, including any shares to social media.
Last Updated: 05/05/2018